Digging Out From Under the Pile


Rating system for movie reviews
May 5, 2008, 4:16 am
Filed under: movie reviews, reviews | Tags: ,

I finally thought up a meaningful system for myself for these things. First, I have naturally low expectations for movies, which means I’m usually entertained. Second, I’m very picky about what I’ll pay full price to see in the theaters. I give you my movie rating sytem:

5 – Would happily pay full price any time, and probably multiple times.
4 – Would happily pay full price only if I was going to see with friends and/or family. Matinee, otherwise.
3 – “Dollar” theater.
2 – Wait for DVD. Preferably from your library. If your library doesn’t charge.
1 – Don’t even bother with the DVD.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

