Digging Out From Under the Pile


Rating system for book reviews
April 30, 2008, 5:44 pm
Filed under: book reviews, reviews | Tags: , , ,

As this is where I’ll be posting my various reviews, I thought I’d come up with my own little system for rating the books I read. I’ll probably do a similar system for movies, but more on that later. From best to worst:

5 – Shoot! I have to wake up for work in 15 minutes…Need. To. Finish. Book.
4 – I’ll skip dinner so I can go to bed on time.
3 – Cue bookmark. Cue favorite TV show.
2 – Does my kitchen need cleaning?
1 – Blech. Pull out the next book in Mount TBR.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

So is the pile you are digging out from under “Mount TBR”? I’m excited to find another new book review site and I’ll be interested to see what you are reviewing. I do book reviews too, so feel free to come over and check me out!

Comment by Devourer of Books

One of the many piles of things to do is Mount TBR 🙂

Comment by Katie




Leave a Reply

