Digging Out From Under the Pile


Experimentation
April 28, 2008, 8:10 pm
Filed under: Pages | Tags: ,

Like I need yet another blog.  However, I feel like I’ve grown out of Young Librarian to an extent.  I’m not sure what I’ll be talking about here.  Maybe books, maybe things I see in the world of libraries that aren’t so appropriate to YL, maybe other professional musings.  See, in addition to being a librarian, I’m also a writer of fiction.  I find publishing to be endlessly fascinating.  Maybe I’ll talk about the intersection of libraries and publishing and pop culture.  Though, Pop Goes the Library has been doing the pop culture thing for a few years now with great success.  More than anything, I feel like I’m drowning in the piles of projects I’m currently juggling between my day job and my outside life and I need an outlet where I can ruminate in a professional forum.  This blog may go somewhere, it may go nowhere.  Like I said, it’s all about the experimentation.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

